Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
Launch the Developer Dashboard

Accelerator Applications

:

Sponsored Research > Accelerator Directorate > Accelerator Applications
 

 ACCELERATOR APPLICATIONS

 
SLAC has a strong base of accelerator technology and expertise, and there are many scientific, industrial, medical and security applications that can benefit from the accelerator science developed here.  We welcome collaboration with individual researchers, institutions and industry partners in pursuing these applications, as part of the Department of Energy’s mission to help fuel innovation and economic competitiveness.
 
Here is a list of contacts with expertise in particular applications:
 
​Applications Category POC​ phone​ email​
Medical
Sami Tantawi ​650-926-4454 tantawi@slac.stanford.edu
National Security
Michael Fazio ​650-926-5765 mfazio@slac.stanford.edu
Radiation Generation
Tor Raubenheimer ​650-926-2474 tor@slac.stanford.edu
THz Generation
Jeff Neilson ​650-926-4403 jeff@slac.stanford.edu
Neutron Generation
Chris Adolphsen ​650-926-3560 star@slac.stanford.edu
Materials Science
​​Zhirong Huang ​650-926-3947 zrh@SLAC.Stanford.EDU
Radio Isotopes
​​Chris Adolphsen ​650-926-3560 star@slac.stanford.edu
Lithography
Vinod Bharadwaj ​650-926-4596 vinod@slac.stanford.edu
Quality Control
Chris Adolphsen ​650-926-3560 star@slac.stanford.edu
Energy Security
Michael Fazio ​​650-926-5765 mfazio@slac.stanford.edu
Space
Michael Fazio ​650-926-5765 mfazio@slac.stanford.edu
Climate
Michael Fazio ​650-926-5765 mfazio@slac.stanford.edu
 
 
For general information contact:
 
Jean-Pierre Delahaye  650-926-4327  jpd@SLAC.Stanford.EDU
Mark Kemp                650-926-2602  mkemp@SLAC.Stanford.EDU
Marc Ross                 650-926-3574  mcrec@SLAC.Stanford.EDU
Michael Fazio            650-926-5765  mfazio@SLAC.Stanford.EDU
Vinod Bharadwaj       650-926-4596  vinod@slac.stanford.edu
 

 Announcements

 
 

 Sharepoint Links

 
 

 Links (opens in new window)

 

SLAC SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, Menlo Park, CA
Operated by Stanford University for the U.S. Dept. of Energy